The Sopranos Television Series Episodes on DVD

The Sopranos Television Series Episodes on DVD

The Sopranos television show is an American television drama series created and produced by David Chase. The Sopranos television series premiered on HBO in the United States on January 10, 1999 and ended its original run of six seasons and 86 episodes on June 10, 2007. The Sopranos television show has also been broadcast on the A&E network in the United States and internationally.

The HBO show was set in New Jersey, where it also was produced.  The Sopranos Television series revolves around mobster Tony Soprano (James Gandolfini) and the difficulties he faces while trying to balance the often conflicting requirements of his home life and the criminal mob organization he heads.

The Sopranos TV show was a major commercial and critical success, The Sopranos is the most financially successful cable series in the history of television and is acknowledged as one of the greatest television series of all time and a seminal work of fiction.  Often referred to as the greatest show in TV history, it went on to be one of the most critically acclaimed series of the 1990’s.

The Sopranos television series is noted for its high level of quality in every aspect of production and is particularly recognized for its writing and the performances of its lead actors.  The Sopranos television show is credited with bringing a greater level of artistry to the television medium and paving the way for many successful drama series that followed.  The Sopranos also won numerous awards, including twenty-one Emmys and five Golden Globes.

Tony Soprano was challenged to balance his dysfunctional suburban home life while running a criminal organization.

The show was written and produced by David Chase.

The Sopranos Television Show Season Episodes on DVD

Following are the season episodes for all six seasons. Most include additional footage, deleted scenes, interviews, and episode guides.

The Sopranos Complete Series on DVD:

  • The Sopranos Season 1 on DVD – Includes 13 episodes.
  • The Sopranos Season 2 on DVD – Includes 13 episodes.
  • Season 3 on DVD
  • Season 4 on DVD
  • Season 5 on DVD
  • Season 6 on DVD – Part 1
  • The Sopranos: Season 6, Part 2 on DVD – This package includes nine episodes, including the controversial season and series finale

Check out other Police Crime Dramas on DVD.

Related Articles

Knight Rider Television Series on DVD

Knight Rider is an American television series that originally ran from 1982 to 1986.  The Knight Rider television series was

Monk Television Series Season Episodes on DVD

Monk TV Show Overview Monk is an American crime television series drama that ran on the USA television network. The

Boston Legal Television Show Season Episodes on DVD and Video

An Overview of the Boston Legal TV Show Boston Legal is an American legal drama-comedy television show that was created

No comments

Write a comment
No Comments Yet! You can be first to comment this post!

Write a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*