Murder She Wrote Television Series Season Episodes on DVD

Angela Lansbury in Murder She Wrote

Murder She Wrote TV Show Overview

Murder, She Wrote is an American television mystery series starring Angela Lansbury who plays mystery writer and amateur detective Jessica Fletcher. The Murder She Wrote TV show aired for twelve seasons from 1984 to 1996 on the CBS television network.

The Murder She Wrote series was followed by four TV films and a spin-off series, The Law & Harry McGraw. The series earned a total of 41 Prime time Emmy Award nominations and 16 Golden Globe nominations during its many years of broadcast.

Season Episodes on DVD

  • The Complete First Season on DVD (1984)
  • The Complete Second Season on DVD (1984) – Includes 22 episodes from Season 2.
  • The Complete Third Season on DVD (1984) – Includes 22 episodes from Season 3. Angela Lansbury won a Gold Globe for Best Actress in a Drama for her work during this season. Several high-profile guest stars dropped by this season including Tom Selleck and George Clooney, to name a few.
  • The Complete Fourth Season on DVD (1984) – Includes 22 episodes from Season 4.
  • The Complete Fifth Season on DVD(1984) – Includes all episodes from season 5, an interview with Lansbury and other members of the crew.
  • The Complete Sixth Season on DVD (1984) – A five disc set that includes 22 episodes from season 6. This season earned two Golden Globe nominations and four Emmy nominations.

Buy Murder She Wrote on DVD at or check out other Police Crime Drama Series on DVD.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here