List of the Best Tom Clancy Books


Tom Clancy is a best-selling American novelist who is well-known for writing thrilling espionage, spy, and military science novels. This article provides a list of the best Tom Clancy books. In addition, we offer a brief overview of Threat Vector.

List of Tom Clancy Books

Jack Ryan and John Clark Book Series

Following is a list of the Jack Ryan and John Clark book series, probably the most popular Tom Clancy Books and series. The list includes the book’s name and the year of publication.

  • The Hunt for Red October (1984)
  • Patriot Games (1987)
  • The Cardinal of the Kremlin (1988)
  • Clear and Present Danger (1989)
  • The Sum of All Fears (1991)
  • Without Remorse (1993)
  • Debt of Honor (1994)
  • Executive Orders (1996)
  • Rainbow Six (1998)
  • The Bear and the Dragon (2000)
  • Red Rabbit (2002)
  • The Teeth of the Tiger (2003)
  • Dead or Alive (2010)
  • Locked On (2011)
  • Threat Vector (2012)
  • Command Authority (2013)
  • Full Force and Effect (2014)
  • Under Fire (2015)
  • Commander-in-Chief (2015)
  • Duty and Honor (2016)
  • True Faith and Allegiance (2016)
  • Point of Contact (2017)
  • Power and Empire (2017)

All Tom Clancy books, including fiction and non-fiction novels, are available for sale online at In addition, many of the popular series on the list are available as audiobooks through and other audio streaming services.

Tom Clancy: Op-Center Book Series

Following is a list of books in the Op-Center series:

  • Op-Center (1995)
  • Mirror Image (1995)
  • Games of State (1996)
  • Acts of War (1996)
  • Balance of Power (1998)
  • State of Siege (1999)
  • Divide and Conquer (2000)
  • Line of Control (2001)
  • The mission of Honor (2002)
  • Sea of Fire (2003)
  • Call to Treason (2004)
  • War of Eagles (2005)
  • Out of the Ashes (2014)
  • Into the Fire (2015)
  • Scorched Earth (2016)
  • Dark Zone (2017)

Power Plays Book Series

Following is a list of books in the Power Play series:

Politika (1997) (1998)
Shadow Watch (1999)
Bio-Strike (2000)
Cold War (2001)
Cutting Edge (2002)
Zero Hour (2003)
Wild Card (2004)

Net Force Books

Following is a list of the books in the Net Force series:

Net Force (1999)
Hidden Agendas (1999)
Night Moves (1999)
Breaking Point (2000)
Point of Impact (2001)
CyberNation (2001)
State of War (2003)
Changing of the Guard (2003)
Springboard (2005)
The Archimedes Effect (2006)


Tom Clancy Net Force Explorers Book Series

Following is a list of the books in the Net Force Explorers series:

Virtual Vandals (1998)
The Deadliest Game (1998)
One is the Loneliest Number (1999)
The Ultimate Escape (1999)
The Great Race (1999)
End Game (1998)
Cyberspy (1999)
Shadow of Honor (2000)
Private Lives (2000)
Safe House (2000)
Gameprey (2000)
Duel Identity (2000)
Deathworld (2000)
High Wire (2001)
Cold Case (2001)
Runaways (2001)

List of Books in the Splinter Cell Series

Following is a list of the books in the Splinter Cell series:

Splinter Cell (2004)
Operation Barracuda (2005)
Checkmate (2006)
Fallout (2007)
Conviction (2009)
Endgame (2009)
Blacklist Aftermath (2013)

Ghost Recon Series

Ghost Recon (2008)
Combat Ops (2011)
Choke Point (2012)
Wildlands: Dark Waters (2017)

Other Books

Following is a list of the other fiction and non-fiction books published by this author:

Red Storm Rising (1986)
Strategies for Submarine Warfare (1996)
Against All Enemies (2011)
Submarine (1993)
Armored Cav (1994)
Fighter Wing (1995)
Marine (1996)
Airborne (1997)
Carrier (1999)
Special Ops (2000)
Into the Storm (1997)
Every Man a Tiger (1999)
Shadow Warriors (2002)
Battle Ready (2004)
EndWar (2008)
H.A.W.X. (2009)

Against All Enemies (2011)
The Hunted (2011)
Support and Defend (2014)

Overview of the Book Threat Vector

Threat Vector (Jack Ryan, Jr.) by Tom Clancy (2013-12-03)

Threat Vector (Jack Ryan, Jr.) by Tom Clancy (2013-12-03)

Following is a brief synopsis of a popular Tom Clancy Book, Threat Vector. Jack Ryan, the well-known character from Tom Clancy novels and movies, just moved back into the oval office, and he is immediately dealing with a new international threat. An aborted coup in the People’s Republic of China left the current President, Wei Zhen Lin, with no choice but to agree with the policies of General Su Ke Qiang. As a result, they declared the South China Sea a protectorate, and now they are planning to invade Taiwan.

The Ryan administration is determined to stop China’s ambitions, but the stakes are dangerously high. The Chinese have a new line of powerful anti-ship missiles threatening the United States Navy’s plans to protect Taiwan. Meanwhile, devious Chinese cyberwarfare experts have launched a devastating cyberattack on American infrastructure. Just like real-life, cyber warfare is the modern combat arena, and it’s just as deadly as any other.

Jack Ryan, Jr. and his associates at the campus may be just the wild card his father needs to combat the threat. There’s just one problem: someone knows about the secret intelligence agency and threatens to blow their cover.

Like other Tom Clancy books written by the best-selling author, this one is a real page-turner. As if it was taken straight from the pages of today’s headlines, the plot lines twist and turn and offer thrills around every corner. You’ll love this latest book if you love international intrigue, real-life situations, and advanced technological warfare. We feel this one will make its way into a screenplay and eventually onto the big screen.

Reviews of the Book Threat Vector

  • “This book was hard to put down.” – Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
  • “Each plotline comes to us mainly in a series of tightly written action scenes. As visual as anything on a movie screen, with the added enticement of crisp, accurate, and hard-driving prose.” – The Chicago Tribune

About the Authors, Tom Clancy and Mark Greaney

Tom Clancy is one of the world’s most famous writers of international thrillers. All of Clancy’s books have hit number one on the New York Times bestseller list. He lives in Maryland and owns an interest in the Baltimore Orioles.

Mark Greaney, the co-author of this particular novel, is the national bestselling author of The Gray Man series of books.  Greaney lives in Memphis, Tennessee.

The book was produced in a hardcover format as a part of the Tom Clancy Jack Ryan series of novels. It was published on December 4, 2012, by Putnam Adult. It was written and published in English and consists of 848 pages. The ISBNs are ISBN-13: 978-0399160455 and ISBN-10: 0399160450. Physically, the book is 2.7 x 6.5 x 9.8 inches in size, and the shipping weight is 2.2 pounds.

Questions and Comments

If you have any questions about these Tom Clancy books, please leave a comment below. If you are interested in spy novels, espionage, and other investigation stories, see our list of private investigator books.

Michael Kissiah is the owner of Brandy Lane Publishing, LLC, which owns and operates a small portfolio of websites, including Michael created more than 20 years ago after working as a private investigator in the state of Florida. Since that time, he has become an expert at how to find information online and has written over 1000 articles on topics related to the investigation industry. In addition, he is the author of the "Private Investigator Licensing Handbook", available at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.